Get Together!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Get out and about as a Volunteer or Visitor.
Spring into action on one of these planned events on the Estate.
You will need to check on the event details before you sign up at helping.ashridge@nationaltrust.org.uk 

At present there are twelve events on offer – ten less than last year!

The big surprise is the tree planting event, when for the first time the public are offered the chance to plant a tree on the Estate – it is normally frowned upon!

Monday 17th – Friday 21st February Half-term Trail and Crafts 10.00am- 3pm
Head into the Visitor Centre to complete your craft before following the underground trail.

Saturday 29th February  Tree Planting  9.30am – 11.30am
Help restore Rail Copse by planting native trees.

Monday 6th – Thursday 9th April  Early Bird Easter Egg Offer 10am – 4pm
Check out the Easter nature trail.

Friday 10th – Monday 13th April  Easter Weekend Trail 10am – 4pm
Complete the woodland trail to claim a prize Easter egg.

Tuesday 14th – Friday 17th April  Easter Crafts  10 00am- 4pm
Make and decorate an Easter craft at the Visitor Centre.

Saturday 18th – Monday 20th April Watercolour Workshops 10am – 1pm
Create your own image of bluebells – materials and refreshments provided.

Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th April, Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd May, Saturday 8th – Monday 10th May  Dockey Wood 10am – 4pm

Learn about the creation of this iconic bluebell wood.

Thursday 30th April & Saturday 9th May, Bluebell Walks 6pm -7.30pm

A mindfulness evening walk to see the best of the bluebells.

Saturday 2nd & 9th May Dawn Chorus 6 – 8am
Experience early morning bird song with the rangers – breakfast included.

Wednesday 6th May Gentle Stroll 10.30am – 12.30pm
A volunteer – led look at the bluebells.

Sunday 21st June  Fun Ride  10am – 12pm
Bring your horse for a way-marked ride over the Ivinghoe hills

Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th August  Big Camp 12.00am – 12.00am

Bring the whole family for a fun-filled night at Ashridge

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for your comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s