On or Off?


Since the events list for Spring/Summer published last month exhorting volunteers to “get-together”, the Trust has detailed twelve further events – some are now in doubt following the Government’s intervention over the coronavirus outbreak.

You will need to check on the event details at  helping.ashridge@nationaltrust.org.uk 

Monday 25th – Friday 29th May Ashridge Through the Ages  10.00am- 3.30pm
Head into the Visitor Centre to complete your craft for the history trail.

Sunday 31st May Canine Capers 10.00am- 12.30pm
Watch the ProDogs team demonstrate agility with their dogs – then join in!

Monday 1st June  Ashridge Through the Ages 11.00am
Exhibition opening – All year display of past life at Ashridge.

Saturday 13th June  Photography Workshop 10.00am- 4pm
A professionally led workshop for beginners – lunch provided.

Saturday 20th June Photography Workshop – intermediate stage 10.00am- 4pm
A professionally led workshop for non beginners – lunch provided.

Sunday 5th July  The Dovecote 11.00am- 3pm
A rare chance to see inside the 18th century vernacular building.

Monday 6th July Chalkland Flower Walk 2.30pm – 4.30pm
A volunteer led walk to identify summer flowers.

Sunday 26th July  The BioBlitz 10.00am – 4.00pm
Look for wildlife on Ivinghoe Beacon with the Rangers.

Every Tuesday and Thursday 28th July – 27th August  Ashridge Adventurers  10.30am – 12.00pm and 1.30pm – 3pm
Children can learn more about Ashridge’s animals and plants from the experts.

Friday 31st July Totally Batty Walk 8.30pm – 10.00pm
A Ranger led walk to identify the local bat population.

Tuesday 4th August  Hanging Coombe 2.30pm – 4.30pm
A volunteer led walk through this part of the Estate.

Saturday 22nd August Big Family Cycle 10.00am – 12.00pm
A guided cycle ride for the family through the woods.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for your comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s